National Symbols Of India

Here we have a complete list of National Symbols of India. This is an area to focus on for competitive exams. This content will be useful for the competitive exams as well as to improve your general knowledge.

A national symbol may be any object, sign, or emblem that carries additional meaning and represents a cultural or political nation. There are 17 National Symbols Of India. Every sign holds its privileges and importance. National symbols intend to unite people. These symbols are often rallied around as part of celebrations of patriotism or aspiring nationalism and are designed to be inclusive and representative of all the people of the national community.

Given below is the List of National Symbols Of India :

Title Symbol Name Image
National Animal Royal Bengal Tiger
(Panthera tigris)
tiger, animal, wildlife-2519637.jpg
National Anthem Jana Gana Mana  
National Bird Indian Peacock 
(Pavo cristatus)
peacock, animal, bird-1440140.jpg
National Calendar Shaka calendar saka calendar
 National Currency Indian Rupee
(“₹, INR”)
 Indian Rupee
 National Flag Tiranga india, flag, indian flag-1617463.jpg
 National Emblem State Emblem of India 
(Lion Capital of Ashoka)
Lion Capital of Ashoka
National Motto “Satyameva Jayate”
(“Truth Alone Triumphs”)
National Flower Lotus 
(Nelumbo nucifera)
water lily, lotus, pond-7265146.jpg
National Fruit Mango mango, mango tree, tropical-2562592.jpg
National Heritage Animal Indian Elephant 
(Elephas maximus indicus)
elephant, tamed, indian-597391.jpg
National Reptile King Cobra 
(Ophiophagus hanna)
snake, cobra, reptile-5515691.jpg
National River Ganga varanasi, ghats, india-1370505.jpg
National Song Vande Mataram  
National Tree Indian Banyan banyan_tree
 National Aquatic Animal Ganges River Dolphin dolphin, mammal, marine mammals-1325360.jpg
Oath of Allegiance National Pledge  

Related Links

Share :

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *